Adventure Skills

There are nine defined Adventure Skills;
Camping, Air Activities, Backwoods,
Emergencies, Pioneering, Hillwalking,
Paddling, Rowing, Sailing

Click on an image below to take you to the the requirements and competencies.

Each Adventure Skill is organised into nine stages. Each stage builds on the previous and leads on to the next.

Each of the skill requirements are presented as a statement of competency – I know how, I can do, etc. These Competency Statements outline the knowledge, abilities and experience that the Cub Scout must display.

For more information please see the Adventure Skills book